What if you’d replied to that last email?

What if you’d texted me, “I don’t understand what you’re saying…”

What if you’d told me, “Sorry, no,”

Or, “Let’s talk soon.”

What if you’d not made me feel like a total idiot?

Would I still be pining that you didn’t even think we had a chance?

Or would I be a different person?

Would I have forgotten you already?

Just like I am trying so hard to push away

the thoughts of you that just seem to

creep in at odd hours of the day.

Well, old memories here to screw us up.

Parvathi over at Queen Talks and I are attempting this set of prompts together, called Rebirth in April, created by JR Rogue and Kat Savage.

Leave a Reply

